About Me

My name is Iris Jones. I am currently 14 years old. I live in Anchorage, Alaska, which gives me access to the best libraries in the state. I enjoy reading, but my passion is writing stories. Out of my 93 stories on my computer, probably my favorite is … whatever one I’m working on at the moment.

I have a head for languages, and I mostly want to get a degree in linguistics before going off to write. In 9th grade, I am starting with 2nd year spanish. Also, my electives are P.E. and World Languages (meaning Latin, Japanese, and probably the Russian alphabet). I am homeschooled, obviously.

While I’m at college getting my degree in Linguistics, I also want to start a band. If the rock band seems to have a better future than my stories, then I’m going to be a musician. I play the electric bass guitar, as well as the piano.

In my spare time, I enjoy baton twirling, gymnastics, cooking, baking, and Bizarre Handcraft of The Week (currently, it’s plaid weaving, but it used to be knotting turkish rugs). Also, I spend a lot of time with my own languages, featuring Portaliano, Fzee, Dramáluk, and Hwyd Tavvae. I started with Presipian when I was seven, but didn’t have a thorough grounding in grammar, so I really don’t speak the language any more, besides the words “ava amós” (hello) “tingi rú” (goodbye) and “miñgísó” (grandmother).

Anyways, I also do things most teenagers do– use the computer a lot, forget to put away my clean laundry, and sleep as late as possible.

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...